

LAMBETH RESEARCH DEGREES IN THEOLOGY (ARCHBISHOP'S EXAMINATION IN THEOLOGY)

Who's Who?

(as of May 2025)

The Trust

Right Revd Dr Martin Gainsborough – Bishop of Kingston

Professor Carol Harrison - Lady Margaret Professor of Divinity, University of Oxford Revd Dr James Hawkey – Canon Theologian of Westminster Abbey

Professor Alison Milbank – Department of Theology and Religious Studies, University of Nottingham

Professor Ben Quash – Professor of Christianity and the Arts, King's College London Professor Philip Sheldrake - Von Hügel Institute for Critical Catholic Inquiry, University of Cambridge

Revd Canon Prof James Walters – Professor of Practice, Department of International Relations, London School of Economics and Political Science

Council

Revd Professor Chris Cook – Institute for Medical Humanities, Durham University Right Revd Dr Martin Gainsborough (chair) – as above

Dr Paula Gooder- Chancellor, St Paul's Cathedral

Revd Dr Zachary Guiliano – Rector, Emmanuel Memorial Episcopal Church, Illinois

Revd Dr Isabelle Hamley – Principal, Ridley Hall, Cambridge

Revd Dr James Hawkey – as above

Professor Carol Harrison – as above

Professor Alison Milbank – as above

Revd Canon Dr Jeremy Morris – National Advisor for Ecumenical Relations, Church of England

Professor Ben Quash – as above

Right Revd Dr Andrew Rumsey – Bishop of Ramsbury

Professor Philip Sheldrake – as above

Revd Canon Prof James Walters – as above

Dr Rebecca Watson – Faraday Institute for Science and Religion, Cambridge

Academic Board

Revd Dr Nicola Bown – Rector, St Mary's Cottingham, formerly Lecturer in Victorian Literature, Birkbeck (University of London).

Revd Dr Julie Gittoes - Vicar of St Mary's and Christ Church, Hendon and Area Dean of Barnet, member of the Church of England Faith and Order Commission

Rev Dr Matthias Grebe - Centre Lead, Lecturer and Tutor in Theology, St Mellitus College, Chelmsford

Professor Mathew Guest - Professor in the Sociology of Religion, Durham University Emeritus Professor Frances Knight, Professor of the History of Christianity, University of Nottingham

Revd Dr Mark Laynesmith (LRDT Academic Dean) – Anglican Chaplain, University of Reading, and doctoral graduate of the LRDT scheme (2019)

Very Revd Dr Jessica Martin (LRDT Director and Board chair) – Dean, Chelmsford Cathedral

Revd Dr Jeremy Morris – as above

Professor Susannah Ticciati – Professor of Christian Doctrine, King's College London Revd Canon Prof James Walters – as above

Research Training sub-committee

Revd Dr Nicola Bown (chair) – as above

Revd Dr Matthias Grebe - as above

Professor Mathew Guest – as above

Revd Dr Jeremy Morris – as above

Student representatives (until June 2025)

Mrs Rosalind Janssen

Revd Canon Jeremy Pemberton

Officers

Revd Diane Kutar (Treasurer) – Rector, Benefice of Stilton and Elton Revd Dr Mark Laynesmith (Academic Dean) – as above Revd Dr Jessica Martin (Director) – as above

Administrator

Dr Helen Lunnon